#### No.05-03/2018-WL/G. II

# भारत सरकार / Government of India संचार मंत्रालय / Ministry of Communications दूर संचार विभाग / Department of Telecommunications

(सामान्य २ अनुभाग / General II Section)

New Delhi, the

January, 2019.

#### ORDER

Subject: Departmental Scholarship for the Academic Year 2016-17 to the meritorious ward of DoT employees.

Sanction of the Chairman, Telecom. Staff Welfare Board is hereby accorded for the payment of Rs. 1,50,000/- (Rupees One Lakh Fifty Thousand Only) on account of Scholarship to the meritorious ward of DoT employees for the academic year 2016-17 as per annexure.

2. All concerned officers/officials are requested to submit pre-paid receipt (performa attached) to Shri Devinder Singh, Treasurer, Telecom Staff Welfare Board, Room No. 1410, DoT (Hqrs), Tel. No. 23036849 for payment. In case any information furnished by any of the officers/officials mentioned above is found incorrect at any time, he/she will have to refund the amount paid to him/her.

(Nithali Ram) Welfare Officer & US (T) Ph No.011-23036300

## Copy to:

- 1. Treasurer, Telecom. Staff Welfare Board for disbursement of the award.
- 2. ADG (Admn.), T.E.C. DoT, Khursid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi.
- 3. Administrative Officer, Wireless Monitoring Organization, DoT, E-Wing, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Pushpa Bhavan, New Delhi-110062.
- 4. All DoT Cells.
- 5. Notice Board of Sanchar Bhawan/Dak Bhawan.
- 6. ADG (IT), DoT (Hqr.) for uploading the order to the department's website.
- 7. Sanction File.

### **DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS**

Dated		2F MO	
, 3	:*		
Vr. No			
	PRE-RE	CEIT	- 1
Received a sum of Rs	(Rs	only)	
towards Book Award/Incentive/Sch	plarship of my v	ward name	
Studying in classat Si No	vide ord	ler No	
£			
Dated Cash / Cho	eque	deted	
		1970	
		Signature	
		Marrie	
ated:	0.€1	Designation	4
		Office	
		Tele, No.	

# Scholarship for the Academic Year 2016-2017

Sr. No.	Name of the Employee (Sh./Smt./Ms.) & Designation	Office	Name of the ward(Mr./Ms)	Eligibility performa as per SI.No. 2(iv) of the circular submitted	Certificate from the DoT office of spouse in r/o Scholarship is enclosed	Whether student is in receipt of any other scholarship or stipend	Relaxa tion	Minimum Qualificati on	Stage in which studying	Marks(%) in qualifyin g exam	Rate P.M	Month	Amount Admissible( Rs)		
1	Manoj Kumar Ray, MTS	DoT (Hqrs)	Anmol Ray	Yes	1	No	No	12th	B.A. 1st Year	78.00	500	12	6000		
2	Rakesh Dixit, MTS	DoT (Hqrs)	Shivani Dixit	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Sc. 1st Year	88.00	500	12	6000		
3	M V Durga Prasad, TOA	WMS, Visakhapatnam	M Sai Prapoorna	Yes		No	No	12th	B. Tech 1st Year	92	800	12	9600		
4	B Pradeep Bhanu, JWO	WMS, Visakhapatnam	B Lakshmi Himavansi	Yes	Not Applicable as mentioned at point A vii) of application	No	No	12th	B.Com 1st Year	96.20	500	12	6000		
5	Sanjeev Puri, PS	DoT (Hqrs)	Shubham Puri	Yes		No	No	12th	Holel Management & Catering Tech.1st Year	79.40	800	12	9600		
6	Naresh Kumar Nigam, JWO	WMO, New Delhi	Ashish Nigam			No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	65.80	800	12	9600		
7	Ram Niwas, JWO	WMS, Ajmer	Naveen Baloda	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	74.00	800	12	9600		
8	Vinod Kumar Arya, SO	DoT (Hqrs)	Akhil Arya	Yes		No	sc	12th	B.Sc. 1st Year	73.00	500	12	6000		
9	Vinod Kumar, SO	DoT (Hqrs)	Garima Bist	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	81.80	800	12	9600		
10	G V Ramana Reddy, JWO	WMS, Bangalore	Kavya G	Yes		No	No	12th	B.E. 1st Year	96.16	800	12	9600		
11	V Ajitha, AAO	O/o CCA, Raipur	S. Anshul	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	85.20	800	12	9600		
12	R K Dawra, DDG	O/o Sr. DDG, Mohali	Vrenya Dawra	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Com 1st Year	89.20	500	12	6000		
13	Ananta Kumar Sahoo, SA	O/o CCA, Bhubaneswar	Biswa Bhusan Sahoo	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Sc 1st Year	90.60	500	12	6000		
14	K Vidya Sagar, SA	O/o Pr. CCA, Hyderabad	Kasturi Abhiram	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	86.03	800	12	9600		
15	Tushar Kanti Paul, DDG	TERM Cell, Bhopal	Shinjinee Paul	Yes				No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	81.80	800	12	9600
16	P S Chakravarthy, SA	O/o Pr. CCA, Hyderabad	P Sai Priyanka	Yes		No	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	86.60	800	12	9600		

25/12/18

26/2/19

Page 0'10f02

B) Milig

MUZ)

DS PRIA

17	Sanjay Mehrotra, ASO	DoT (Hqrs)	Achit Mehrotra	Yes	Not Applicable	No	No	12th	B. Com 1st Year	77.80	500	12	6000
18	S Balamurali, SA	DoT (Hqrs)	B Nandita	Yes	as mentioned at point A vii)	No	No	12th	B. Com 1st Year	89.80	500	12	6000
19	E Arjunan, MTS	DoT (Hqrs)	A Sivaraman	Yes	of application	No	No	12th	B.Com 1st Year	79.83	500	12	6000
			Total										150000

It is certified that the wards as per details given above are elegible for the Scholarship.

Prepared by (Signature of Dealing hand)

Checked by (Signature of SO

3.II)

Countersigned by (Signature of US [T])

Countersign of (Signalin

1 DS( PH #

Page 02 at 02