## File No. 9-5(1)/2018-Estt. Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan, 20-Ashoka Road, New Delhi (Establishment wing)

Dated the 16<sup>th</sup> Aug, 2018

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

## Subject: Headquarters of Sr DDG (Security), DoT HQs

This refers distribution of sanctioned posts of ITS Group A issued vide OM No. 9-5(1)/2017-Estt dated 23.02.2017 and its subsequent amendment dated 08.06.2018.

2. Keeping in view that three functional verticals of Security wing of DoT HQs are being operated from Bengaluru, it has been decided that the headquarters of Sr DDG (Security) [HAG/1 in Annex III of O.M. dtd 23.2.2017] will be at Bengaluru. DDGs working in Security HQs posted at Bengaluru [DDG (ASC), DDG (NTB) and DDG (TTSC)] will report to Sr DDG (Security).

3. Further, in addition to the notification of Heads of Department, issued vide F.No. 1-50(13)/2017-Estt dated 6.11.2017, Sr DDG (Security) is also designated as Head of Department, and para 2 of the said notification stands amended to that extent.

4. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Mukta Goel) Director (Establishment) Tel: 2303 6500

То

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoS (IC), MoC
- 2. PPS to Secretary (T)
- 3. Member (S)/ Member (T)/ Member (F)
- 4. Director General, Telecom
- 5. Advisor (O)/ Advisor (T)/ Advisor (F)
- 6. Additional Secretary (T), DoT
- 7. CVO, DoT/ Sr DDG (TEC)/ Sr DDG (NTIPRIT)/ Sr DDG (DGT HQs)
- 8. CMD BSNL/ MTNL/ BBNL/ TCIL, ED (CDOT)
- 9. DDG (Estt)/ DDG (Pers)/ DDG (SR & Estates)/ DDG (F)
- 10. All heads of LSAs/ CCA Units
- 11. Director (IT), DoT for posting this OM on DoT website
- 12. Guard file/ spare