No. 317-03/2016-STG III Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications

Sanchar Bhawan, 20, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-01, Dated: 18th April, 2017

ORDER

The President is pleased to grant Non-functional up-gradation to the following officers of Senior Administrative Grade of ITS Group-A in the Higher Administrative Grade of ITS Group-A in the pay scale of ₹67,000-79,000/- (prerevised) w.e.f. 14.07,2016 or as specifically indicated against their names:

Sl.	Staff		
No.	- No.	Name (S/Shri)	Remarks
1	658	Rajesh Gupta	w.e.f. 01.04.2015 (Retired on 31.07.2016)
2	751	Man Mohan Gupta	w.e.f. 01.04.2015 (Retired on 31.12.2016)
- 3	2136	S K Taneja	w.e.f. 01.04.2015 (Retired on 30.11.2015)
4	2125	K Sudhakar	w.e.f. 01.04.2016 (Retired on 30.11.2016)
5	2117	Bhagwan Das Garg	w.e.f. C1.04.2016 (Retired on 30.06.2016)
6	2144	Ravi Kant	w.e.f. 01.04.2016
7	2221	K Venkatsubbarao	w.e.f. 01.04.2016
8	2256	Gautam Kar	w.e.f. 01.04.2016
9	8018	C Siva Prakash	w.e.f. 01.04.2016 (Retired on 31.03.2017)
10	8046.1	Ganesh Chandra Jha	w.e.f. 01.04.2016 (Retired on 31.01.2017)
11	8098	Ashok K. Tewari	
12	8099	Ashok Kumar Mittal	
13	8102	Satyanarayana P.V.	
14	8103	Prakash Ballal	
15	8109	Durga P. Parihar	
16	8111	Ram Krishna	
17	8114	Harish C. Mehta	
18	8115	Raju V.	
19	8118	Nizamul Haq	
20	8121	Charley Mathew	Retired on 30.11.2016
21	8123	Gaya Prasad	
22	8129	Rana Ashok Kumar	
23	8130	Ajay Kumar Kanojia	
24	8131	Shailendra Agarwal	
25	8132	Sunil Kumar Gupta	
26	8136	Debasish Chattopadhyay	
27	8138	Deepa Tyagi	
28	8139	Vineet Kumar Mathur	
29	8140	Alok K. Srivastava	
30	8143	Harwesh Bhatiya	
31	8145	Kumar G.V.R.S.	Retired on 31.03.2017
32	8149	Mahendra P. Mehta	Retired on 31.01.2017
33	8150	Firoz Anwar	

34	8152	Raghava Kumar V.V.S.	
35	8154	Anupam Maji	
36	8156	Nirmal K. Joshi	
37	8157	Shyam Narain	
38	8160	Bal Krishna Badola	
39	8161	Naresh Sharma	
40	8163	John Chrisostom M.	
41	8164	Udai K. Srivastava	
42	8165	Mahesh Shukla	
43	8171	S. Leela Shankari	
44	8172	Shyam Sunder Yadav	Retired on 31.01.2017
45	8173	Ashok Kumar Upadhyay	
46	8175	Peeyush Khare	Absorbed in BSNL w.e.f. 24.11.2016
47	8177	Shakeel Ahmad	
48	8180	Ashok Raj N.	
49	8663	B Chandrasekhar	
50	8182	Masood Alam Siddiqui	
51	8183	Suresh K. Gupta	
52	8184	Amit Misra	
53	8189	Manoj K. Mishra	
54	8190	Satish Tandon	
55	8191	Sanjeev K Nigam	
56	8192	Mahendra Pati	
57	8194	Prasanna K. Sikdar	
58	8196	Narendra K. Chhokar	
59	8197	Subhash Chand	
60	8198	-Srisankar V.	
61	8202	Santhosham P.	
62	8204	Kali S. Ahirwar	
63	8170	Shiv Shanker	Retired on 31.07.2016
64	8049	Smt.Alpana Aggarwal	
65	8127	Ashok B Gupta	

- 2. On Non-functional up-gradation of the above mentioned officers in HAG of ITS Group-A, there will be no change in their place of posting and they will continue to remain in their present place of posting.
- 3. In accordance with DoP&T OM No. AB 14017/64/2008-Estt. (RR) dated $24^{\rm th}$ April 2009:
 - I. The up-gradation granted under these orders are purely non-functional upgradation, personal to the officer and it does not bestow any right to the officer to claim promotion or deputation benefits based on non-functional upgradation in such a manner.
 - II. Pay fixation on grant of non-functional up-gradation under these orders has to be done as per the provisions of CCS (RP) Rules, 2008. At the time of regular

promotion to this grade, the pay need not be fixed again for the officers who have been granted up-gradation under these orders. The officers may exercise their option for fixation of pay under relevant provision of FR-22(I)(a)(1) within one month from the date of issue of this order.

4. The above promotion order is being issued after obtaining the vigilance clearance from the Vigilance branch, DoT HQ. However, in case it comes to the notice of the Controlling Authority that any disciplinary/prosecution case is pending against the officer or the officer is under suspension, or any punishment of stoppage of increment etc. is in operation against the officer, he should not be promoted without obtaining the specific approval of this Department. Information in this regard may be brought to the notice of the Department forthwith.

(R-C Ahuja) Under Secretary (SNG) Tel – 23036226

Copy to:

Ş

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoS(TC), MoC/ Chairman (TC), DoT Hq through e-mail.
- 2. Member (S)/(T), Advisor (T)/(O)/(F), DoT HQ, New Delhi through e-mail.
- 3. CMD, BSNL/MTNL New Delhi.
- 4. CMD, BBNL New Delhi in respect of Sl. No. 38.
- 5. Sr. DDG (TEC)/(Security-TERM), New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary, TRAI, New Delhi in respect of Sl. No. 25 & 41.
- 7. CMD, Railtel, 143, Institutional Area, Sector-44, Gurugram 122003, NCR (India), in respect of Sl. No. 54.
- 8. CGM Concerned.
- 9. DDG (Estt.) /Director (Staff)/US (SGT)/(SNG)/(Pension), DoT HQ, New Delhi.
- 10. Officers concerned/CAO concerned.
- 11. US (Pension)/US (Vig. II)/CS to Advisor (HRD), DoT/ AAO (STG- I), DoT HQ, New Delhi.
- 12. Order bundle/Shri N K Sharma, Sr. TOA, STG II Section for uploading this order on DoT website.

(Chandan Kumar) Section Officer (STG III) Tel No. 23036876