File No. 9-5(1)/2016-Estt. Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan, 20-Ashoka Road, New Delhi (Establishment Wing)

Dated the 5th June, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Headquarters of the DoT Field Units

The erstwhile 34 TERM Cells of DoT were restructured into an integrated set up in each of the 22 Licensed Service Areas vide this Department OM No. 9-5(11)/2016-Estt dated 23rd February, 2017.

- 2. Some of the LSAs have inherited more than one TERM Cell, hence, there is a need to define the LSA HQs for the restructured field units. Accordingly, the Headquarters of the DoT Field units in the Licensed Service Areas (LSAs) have been decided as indicated in Annexure I.
- 3. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

Encl: As above

(Mukta Goel)

Director (Establishment)

Tel: 23036500

To

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoS (IC), MoC
- 2. PPS to Secretary (T)
- 3. Member (S)/ Member (T)/ Member (F)
- 4. Special Secretary (T)
- Director General Telecom/ CGCA
- 6. Advisor (O)/ Advisor (T)/ Advisor (F)
- 7. Administrator, USOF
- 8. Head of TEC / Head of NTIPRIT
- 9. Chief Vigilance Officer, DoT
- 10. Joint Secretary(T)/ Joint Secretary(A)
- 11. Heads of LSAs in DoT field units/ Pr CCAs/ CCAs
- 12. CMD BSNL/ MTNL/ BBNL/ TCIL
- 13. All Sr DDGs/ DDGs, DoT HQs
- 14. Director (IT), DoT for posting this OM on the website of DoT
- 15. Guard file/ spare

No. 9-5(1)/2016-Estt. Dated 5th June 2018

Subject: Headquarters of the DoT Field Units at LSAs level

S. No.	Licensed Service Area	Location of erstwhile TERM Cells [Headed by SAG level officer]	Location of LSA HQs [Headed by Advisor(T) / Sr DDG(T)]
1	Jammu & Kashmir	Jammu	Jammu
2	Punjab	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
3	Haryana	Ambala	Chandigarh (Panchkula)
4	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla	Shimla
5	Delhi	Delhi	Delhi
6	UP (West)	TERM UP (West) at Meerut; TERM Uttaranchal at Dehradun	Meerut
7	UP(East)	Two TERM cells at Lucknow	Lucknow
8	Rajasthan	Two TERM cells at Jaipur	Jaipur
9	Madhya Pradesh	TERM cells at Bhopal and Raipur	Bhopal
10	Gujarat	Two TERM cells at Ahmadabad	Ahmadabad
11	Mumbai	Mumbai	Mumbai
12	Maharashtra	Two TERM cells at Nagpur and Pune	Pune
13	Karnataka	Two TERM cells at Bangalore	Bangalore
14	Kerala	Ernakulum	Ernakulum
15	Tamil Nadu	Two TERM cells at Chennai and Coimbatore	Chennai
16	Andhra Pradesh	Two TERM cells at Hyderabad and Vijayawada	Hyderabad
17	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	Bhubaneswar
18	Bihar	TERM cells at Patna and Ranchi	Patna
19	West Bengal	Two TERM cells at Kolkata and Port Blair	Kolkata
20	Kolkata	Kolkata	Kolkata
21	Assam	Guwahati	Guwahati
22	North East	TERM NE1 at Shillong TERM NE2 at Dimapur	Shillong

(Moufil.